Death of a Snowman


I’ve had some really good ideas for blog posts over the last few days, but I really can’t figure out how to justify the time to set them up when in essence they’re just personal rants.  Thus, you’ll never see them.  Sorry about that.  Here’s the short version.

1- kids are wonderful but really should earn the privileges they get, not like the brat down the road that gets a new quad just because he’s somewhat spoiled.

2- random acts of pointless vandalism is NOT A GOOD THING! See kid from point 1.  Using new toy quad to destroy the snowman my boys and I made on Christmas Eve.  See pics of finished snowman.

Snowman and boysThis snowman lasted only a mere eighteen hours. we made it on Christmas Eve, and by the time we got back from an amazing dinner at my wife’s Aunt’s place the kid down the road had destroyed it, for no reason at all that I can figure out…

Why would somebody do something that hurts the feelings of my boys so much?  What does a person gain from such malice and spiteful behavior?

Anyhow, I guess that’s about all I was going to say on this.  I’ve got another topic percolating right now, about productivity and multitasking and focus, but it needs to gel before I can get it out to post.

Cheers and I’ll see you later.

Dan Casey.

(I’ll leave you with some pictures of the last couple of days, just because I can.)

  1. #1 by Angela on December 28, 2010 - 6:59 pm

    You didn’t put the after picks on!

    • #2 by Daniel O. Casey on December 28, 2010 - 8:15 pm

      Don’t have them, still on camera at home. I’ll edit them in later on tonight if I can get a chance.

Leave a Reply

