Smack!

Afternoon everybody.  (ok, not too many everybody’s out there, but you’re all somebody to me, else why would I do this blog thing?)

What was that?

What was what?

That SMACK! referenced in the title?

Oh, that..  Well, that was the sound of my hand hitting my forehead.

Why?

Well, because I deserved a smack, no, wait!  Hear me out.

I made a decision to start writing a while back (can we say August or so?)

Yep, I did, it’s in a back post here somewhere…  Lemme see…http://wp.me/p17aO9-1

And so since then I’ve… well I’ve dropped the ball.

I blamed NaNoWriMo, I’ve blamed work, removations, etc.

The truth?  I spend way too much time playing around on WDC, Writing.com, a writer’s website.  I justified it by saying I was learning, but the truth is that I am spending far too much time that I don’t have just working over’s other’s works, trying to find good and bad points in it.

What do I get out of this?  I learn some things, kinda, and I can see for free what really works fairly well, and what really doesn’t.

I was hoping to get what I write, read and analyzed so that I might get better.  That’s not happening thus far.

For your public entertainment, here’s the link to the online portfolio.

http://Writing.Com/authors/danielocasey

I have to get back to work here, oddly enough this post ties into the other one I was also working on about multitasking and productivity.

I have to some thinking before I can continue the thought track I am on.  In short I need to find some middle ground where the actual writing gets done.

Until later,

Dan Casey.

P.S.  I don’t know how many of you are waiting for it but the next segment of Adrift will be posted by sunrise, or thereabouts.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

